Give me love, give me peace

 

Light.jpg

 

Gravity (a past life encounter)

 

I fell towards you

It was not a controlled descent

You appeared on my event horizon and the pull

Was irresistible

A collision

Inevitable

Two bodies moving inexorably closer

Irresistible force and

Immovable object

As I tumbled

Out of the cold

Feeling your heat Punch through my shield

As your gravitational influence became more –

Urgent

Your ocean appeared below

Roiling and storm-tossed

No sea for the faint of heart

Too true to be safe

The retrograde moon

Watched on as I splashed down

In a peal of thunder

Deep waters enfolding, submerging

And after a lifetime of cold, dark, space

The cosmonaut chronicler of no fixed abode

Was home.

 

 

 

 

 

Words and image are my own.

 

 

©2016

 

Leave a Reply

