The wish

 

 

Seasons change

 

 

I can feel winter’s grip loosening

Gold is returning to the morning’s palate

I sweat a little now as I run for my train

Fewer dropped scarves to be retrieved for careless ladies

Back home, summer storms are raging

Summer tempers too

I think of you, unfree on the freeway

Send out a prayer to keep you safe

A time will come again

When the storms are all of our making

Tempests in teacups

Hurricanes between the covers

I’m counting days

Dropping credit cards in wishing wells

Holding out

For better weather.

 

 

 

©2016

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The wish

Leave a Reply

