Come home

 

IMG_20160819_191035.jpg

 

 

Alpha and Omega

 

For the hundredth time today

I think of her

Her eyes

Her lips

That undulating line from shoulder

To hip

For the hundredth time

I feel the tiny stab and

The vertigo of missing her

In a little bit, I’ll see her face again

She’ll be tired

From a day of placating

Unjustifiably entitled peons

Who have no idea how lucky they are

Or how much I envy them

Their casual encounters

With the only thing that matters

On this cold dark hunk of rock

That’s spinning recklessly through the crazy void

The only world I ever knew

Until she came

And painted in the colours

 

I’ll see her face again soon

I think to myself

For the hundredth time today.

 

 

 

 

 

Words and image are my own.

 

 

©2016

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Come home

Leave a Reply

