Everyday I write the book

 

 

Untitled

 

You turned me into a poet

A ceaseless scribbler

Who wears his heart like a wrist watch

You filled me up with words

So many words that they started spilling

Out of my mouth

Pouring

From my fingers

You made me a man of letters

Love

Letters

In bookman and calibri

Electric scrawls in the digital sands

A ghost voice in a sea of white noise

You did this

Made me a terrible poet

Who won’t shut the hell up

No one else is to blame

For all this inappropriate verse

Just you

It was all you.

 

 

 

 

©2016

3 thoughts on “Everyday I write the book

Leave a Reply

