This dream I’m believing in

 

Don’t let me let you down

 

Promise me just one thing

It’s all I’ll ever ask

Promise me I’ll never know

That I let you down

 

Hit me over the head with a brick

Smother me in my sleep

Poison my cornflakes

But never let me know I disappointed you

 

If I ever look in your eyes

And see that lessening light

The fires of shame

Will burn down my heart

 

So have pity on me

And if that day comes

Just kill me clean

Promise me this one little thing

 

Promise.

 

 

 

©2016

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

