Love my way

 

IMG_20160820_223121

 

100,000 leagues above

 

 

The fierceness can be overwhelming sometimes

That desire to tear at you with tooth and nail

The need to expose the nakedness of you

The essence

I’m at war with my reason

Wrestling with restraint

And I’m not sure who’s winning

This love is like acid

Splashed across my civilized veneer

Exposing the raw-nerved

Psychopath below

You’re my nervous tic

My every twitch

And when I bare my teeth

You offer your throat

It’s quite possible we’ve both gone mad

Or perhaps it’s just me

I’ll let you know when

I get both feet on the floor

That might take a little time

I have no depth perception.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Words and image are my own.

 

©2016

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

