The hardest part

 

A winding spring

 

The weight of all this waiting

Is like a gravitational collapse

Pushing me down into the earth

I fear if the pressure persists it

May submerge me

Disappear me

And when she looks for me

She will find only dust and dirt

Though I am patient

My strength is slowly draining

I feel my body growing older

And long to have again that joyous union

Where the clocks run backward

And the flesh remembers

What it has always known

That we are eternally young

And made to love.

 

 

 

 

©2016

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

