Cry

 

 

Flow

 

I don’t bleed these words

They’re writ in tears

Tears for a life filled with regret

Opportunities missed

Paths untrod

Measured in salt by the fluid ounce

Until her

Everything changed

With her

These tears now are of a different sort

Born of joy

And gratitude

For soul love found

It’s not necessary for me to bleed words

They come easily

Riding the rapids of my tears

Flowing from my fingers

Across the pages of my life

If that makes me a lesser writer

So be it

It makes me a better man.

 

 

 

©2016

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Cry

Leave a Reply

