Morningless

 

Thoughts I left home with today

 

We’re supposed to be moving into summer here

But the mornings just keep getting colder

As if my need to be back in her world

Is changing the weather

Moving me closer to her

By degrees

Perhaps the hemispheres will sync

If only in our dreams

Perhaps I’ll open a door one day

And she’ll be standing there

Her face alight with that smile I love

She’ll drop her coat

Step into my arms

And we’ll just let worlds collide.

 

©2016

Leave a Reply

