Life is a carnival

 

Five little poems about stuff

 

 

dsc_3699

 

Fall
Drop a stone off the Empire State
It won’t fall as fast
As I fell for you.

 

Strings
Life is a puppet show
Oh wait
That’s politics.

 

Nice view
You can see all the way to America
From my house
if you have Skype.

 

World view
When I tell you you’re my
Whole world
I mean all the good bits.

 

Heaven
You and me sitting on the porch
With some Bowie, some brews
And my ring on your finger.

 

 

 

 

Words and image are my own.

 

©2016

6 thoughts on “Life is a carnival

Leave a Reply

