I’ll fall

 

DSC_1065.JPG

 

Mind the gap

 

 

The sense of falling is

Strong today

I’m very high up

Where the air is thin

And cold

Life is rushing past

Like an express train

When you’re standing too close

To the edge

I feel gravity’s pull

Sense the ground rushing up to meet

Me

Terminal velocity has been achieved

It’s not that there’s no ground beneath

My feet

It’s that it’s too far beneath

Much too far

But it’s getting nearer

The gap is narrowing

Reunion with reality

Is inevitable.
 

 

 

Words and image are my own.

 

©2017

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I’ll fall

Leave a Reply

